The O2 Cookie Policy

This website, like most others, uses cookies in order to give you a great online experience. By continuing to use our website you agree to our usage of cookies. Alternatively you can find out more about cookies and how to change your cookie preferences.

Continue and Accept
Cookie Policy
header imageheader image

« Back

McCoy's Premier League Darts

McCoy's Premier League Darts

The world's leading players battle it out at The O2.
The McCoy's Premier League Darts Play-Offs will be held at The O2 for a second successive year in 2013 as the London venue prepares to host the culmination of the event's three-month tour of the UK & Ireland on Thursday 16 May 2013.

A radical change has seen the field expanded from eight players to feature ten stars this year as they compete across 15 nights in the UK and Ireland's biggest arenas.

The ten players - led by the legendary Phil 'The Power' Taylor - will face each other once over the opening nine weeks of the tournament, over the best of 12 legs, before the bottom two players in the league table are relegated following the ninth league night in Brighton.

The remaining eight players will then face each other again over the remaining five league nights before the top four progress to the Play-Offs here at The O2 on Thursday May 16.

2012's Play-Offs at The O2 featured a stunning nine-dart finish from Simon Whitlock during his semi-final win over Andy Hamilton, but the Australian was denied the title in the final when he lost to Phil Taylor, who claimed the title for the sixth time in front of a record 10,000 fans.

Top of Page


Send to a friend

Sorry! This event has been and gone. Please search again or go to the home page to find other events